Bad Luck?

I have a little situation that I am not happy about at the moment.  There are two shows on T.V. that I make sure I watch on a weekly basis.  Those two shows are 24 and Heroes.  It just so happens that they are on the same night at the same time.  What is a guy to do?  To make matters worse, my hours were recently changed at work.  Instead of working from 8:30am – 5:00pm I am now working 7:00pm – 4:00am, causing me to have to work right through both shows.  Needless to say I won’t be working there for much longer.

So I am stuck with trying to figure out how I can still see both shows.  Luckily I have TiVo.  I am not sure if they have released a newer version but the box I have is only able to record one show at a time.  Which show to choose though?  Luckily for me I just remembered my parents have a DVR through the cable company, something that I am now considering getting as it allows you to record multiple shows at a time.  So I will record 24 and have them record Heroes for me.  Now all I have to do is find a good time to go over there and watch the show. Hopefully that will be easy enough.

If you haven’t seen either show I definetily would make the attempt to check each show out as they are excellent.  24 is on Fox Mondays at 9pm EST and Heroes is on NBC Mondays at 9pm EST.

  1. my thoughts, not that they matter? don’t miss 24. heroes they replay–i’ve seen it on sci-fi, and you might be able to catch it on itunes. but 24? never. never. never do they replay. it’s like a test for all of the fans–how dedicated are you REALLY?!?

    my other thoughts? definitely get a cable DVR. and get a new job. 🙂 i mean, really–what’s really most important?

  2. Excellent advice! I totally forgot that they replayed Heroes on sci-fi. I am definitely getting a new job, I am in the process of looking for another one. As far as the DVR, I getting one through the cable company. It’s only $5 dollars more a month so I am not sure why I didn’t get one to begin with.

    • weirdfunnynews
    • January 25th, 2007

    Never miss 24 what ever you do. The new series has just atarted in the UK. Sundays at 9pm. This one is going to be the best yet. I would’nt miss it for for anything. Never seen Heroes. I will have to check that out, not sure it’s on in the UK.

    I should’nt say this but you can download the series for free at torrentspy.com – Search for ‘heroes’ –

    Neil

  3. You don’t have to tell me not to miss 24, it won’t happen. Thanks for the torrent link, I am checking it out now. I am not sure whether Heroes is on in the UK but it’s worth checking into, you wont regret it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

