Nintendo DS or PSP?

I have decided recently that I want to get either the Nintendo DS or the PSP.  I have a lot of downtime at work right now and getting one of these will help pass the time.  Several others have one or the other and play them all the time so I know it is not a big deal.

I believe I will end up getting the DS.  The graphics are pretty good and they have several games that I would really like to have.  Mainly the Mario games and there are a couple RPG games that look good.  A couple of the need for speed games also look very good.  More people have the DS at work so it would be cool to try to link few of them together and play some multiplayer games.  There is also Zelda game coming out for it and that normally would be enough to buy one right there.  However, it takes up where Windwaker left off and I really wasnt a big fan of that game so hopefully they change it up a bit to be more like Ocarina of Time or TP.

The PSP definitely has better graphics but it is also more expensive.  I haven’t looked into games to much but I am sure there are a few that I would like to play.  It also can play movies, which is cool, but I really don’t see myself buying movies for it as it seems like a waste of money as I would not be able to play the movies on anything else like the computer or TV.

Anyway, it’s not really a big debate now as I am leaning heavily towards the DS.  All I have to do now is find a place that has them.  Everywhere around here seems to be sold out.

  1. Hi – as a DS owner, I’d say: GET A DS!!

    You won’t regret it. I was going to buy a PSP, but something told me to get a DS instead. And I think I made the right decision.

    http://ukds.wordpress.com/

  2. I ended up getting the DS. I don’t regret it a bit.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment