Lily – Our New Dog

For awhile now my girlfriend has been wanting to get a dog.  Well over the weekend she finally got what she wanted.  We now have a Miniature Pinscher here named Lily.  A lady my girlfriend works with had two dogs she was giving away.  One was Lily, a Miniature Pinscher and another that was a mix between a Pug and a Chihuahua.  She chose to get Lily and brought her home on Friday.

Personally, I was against getting her.  I have nothing against dogs but I just don’t want to have to take care of her.  She doesn’t require much but I don’t want to interrupt whatever I am doing to take her outside.  Then, when she comes back in, we have to wipe her paws off so she doesn’t get dirt all over everything.

They lady who we got her from said she was a ‘pure breed’ but I am not so sure she is.  She has a large patch of white fur on her chest and also a white paw.  None of the pictures I have seen of other Miniature Pinschers have had any white on them at all.  It doesn’t really matter though, it’s not as if we paid a lot of money to get a ‘pure breed’ dog, she was free.

She is starting to grow on me a little.  I still hate having to take her outside every now and then but she is fun to have around.  I will post some pictures of her here soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

