Pretty Good Weekend

Had a pretty good weekend.  During the day on Saturday I didn’t really do much.  Woke up at about noon.  Then took my girlfriend to the tax place so she could have her taxes done and then just sat around the rest of the afternoon until 5:30 when I had to go to work.

I ended up leaving work early Saturday night to go out for St. Patty’s Day.  Picked up my girlfriend and her friend and headed out to the bar.  Oddly enough the bar we went to is only about 3 minutes away and yet I had never been there.  It was a good time.  Not a big place but it was packed.  We ran into some people we knew so it was a good time.  Leaving sucked because I had to run Miranda (my girlfriends friend) home and she lives about 25 minutes south of us in the middle of nowhere.  Actually her grandma lives there as she lives in Indiana and was just staying here for the weekend.

Today was pretty good too.  Technically it is yesterday (Sunday) but as I haven’t gone to sleep yet I will still consider it today.  We had to go to the girlfriends grandma’s to pick up some potato salad and macaroni salad she was nice enough to make for her to take to work tomorrow.  Why she couldn’t just make it herself I don’t know.  We came back and I grilled some burgers for us.  We just bought a grill a couple days ago and used it for the first time today.  It’s just a little grill, nothing fancy, but it gets the job done quite nicely.  The burgers were good and we ended up having a great meal.

After dinner we headed over to my parents house.  Most of the time there was spent playing the Nintendo DS.  Me, my girlfriend, my sister and my dad all have DS’s so we linked them together and played the mini-games on The New Supermario Bros. game.  A few of the mini-games are just stupid but a lot of them are very fun.

The rest of the evening/night I spent just sitting around which has led me to this post.  Now it is time for me to get to bed, so Goodnight!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

