Update 1/21/10

1.  The Boss is out this week so work has been relatively slow going.  I can’t complain about that though.

2.  Still have two weeks until my next two classes start so I have been enjoying the extra free time around the house.

3.  I just finished watching an episode of Hoarders I had DVR’d and felt the need following that to do some cleaning.  Cleaned up the kitchen and actually did some dishes by hand.  Yes, I am impressed with myself.

4.  I always feel the need to pick things up after watching that show.  I am not a hoarder or anything but things are often out of place around here causing the apartment to look very cluttered.

5.  Zoie had another appointment at the doctors today and still has an ear infection in her right ear.  Medication was changed from amoxicillin to augmentin to try and knock it out.

6.  Just made a payment on my Sears mastercard and my discover card.  The sears card balance was relatively high due to buying my girlfriends laptop a few weeks back.  The payment on that meant less to go towards paying off my Discover card.  I can’t wait to be free of the debt held on these cards.  Hopefully just another two months and it will be gone for good.

7.  Finally remembered to take my busted EEE PC into work to have the IT guy for our department take a look at it.  He has been telling me to for awhile now but I keep forgetting.  It’s not that big of a deal now that I have my new Toshiba but it would still be nice if it worked again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

